Diary Archive 2015

Wed 30th Dec

*Meet at Waterloo in time for the 11:27 Train to Teddington then a short walk to*

Or join us for breakfast from

9.45: The Barking Dog
61 Station Parade, Barking, IG11 8TU


12.15-13.45: Masons Arms
41 Walpole Road, Teddington, TW11 8PJ

281 Bus to Trafalgar Road

14.15-15.30: Rifleman
7 Fourth Cross Road, Twickenham, TW2 5EL

Walk to

15.45-17.15: Sussex Arms
15 Staines Road, Twickenham, TW2 5BG

H22 bus to Marble Hill Park

17.45-19.00: Aleksander
277/279 Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 2NP

Walk to St Margarets Station or bus to Richmond Station
All timings are approximate

Anne's Teddington & Twickenham pub crawl

Wed 23rd Dec

Leyton Orient Supporters Club
Oliver Road, Leyton, E10 5NF


From 19.30

Out of Area Social & Xmas Ale Night

Mon 21st Dec

*Grays*

20.00: The Wharf
Wharf Road South, Grays, RM17 5YX


21.30: Theobald Arms
141 Argent Street, Grays, RM17 6HR

POTY 2016 Nominations must be received by tonight

Double Header Social

Wed 16th Dec

Eva Hart
1128 High Road/Station Rd, Chadwell Heath, RM6 4AH


From 19.00 - 19.30
JD Wetherspoon

Christmas Dinner Social

Tue 8th Dec

White Horse
173 Coxtie Green Rd, CM14 5PX

Social Evening

Thu 3rd Dec - Sun 6th Dec

South Benfleet Social Club
8 Vicarage Hill, Benfleet, SS7 1PB


SE Essex Branch Club of the Year
Open Thursday 17:00 to 23:00, Friday & Saturday 12noon to Midnight, Sunday 12noon to 23:00
Non-Members Welcome
Branch visit Saturday 5th December - from 13.00
20 Real Ales & Cider
Food available

South Benfleet Social Club Ale & Cider Festival

Tue 1st Dec - Sat 5th Dec

Round Chapel
1d Glenarm Road at Lower Clapton Road Junction, Hackney, E5 OLY


230 Real Ales, Ciders & Perrys, Foreign Beers, Food
Open 12.00-23.00 Tue-Sat
Admission £5 (£3 Members, but expected to be Free for SW Essex Branch Members attending the evening Branch Visit on Tue 1st)
Branch visit Tuesday 1st December - from 19.30
Rail: Near Hackney Central / Hackney Downs Overground Stations
Buses: 38, 48, 55, 106, 242, 253, 254, 425 & 488

32nd Pigs Ear Beer Festival

Thu 26th Nov

*Ilford*

20.00: Jono's Bar
37 Cranbrook Road, IG1 4PA


21.30: Great Spoon of Ilford
114/116 Cranbrook Road, IG1 4LZ

Double Header Social & GBG Nominations*

Wed 18th Nov - Sat 21st Nov

Waltham Forest Sports & Social Club
Forest Rd, Walthamstow, E17 4JF


20 Real Ales, Ciders & Perrys, plus food
Beers from the Potteries
Branch visit Thursday 19th November - from 19.00

15th Real Ale Festival

Tue 17th Nov - Sat 21st Nov

Freight House
Bradley Way (by Railway Stn), Rochford, SS4 1BU


Over 200 Beers, 50 Ciders & Perrys, Foreign / Bottled Beers
Open: 17.30-22.45 (Tue), 12.00-22.45 (Wed-Sat)
Branch visit Wednesday 18th November - from 20.00
Free Admission at all times
Food available all sessions, seating in the heated marquee

36th SE Essex Beer & Cider Festival

Fri 13th Nov

Leyton Orient Supporters Club
Oliver Rd, Leyton, E10 5NF


From 19.30
Beers from the Round Tower Microbrewery in Chelmsford
Plus some Ciders

Out of Area Social Event

Sat 7th Nov

*Borough Market, London*

14.00: The Rake
Winchester Walk, Borough Market, SE1 9AG


15.00: St Christopher's Inn
Borough High Street, SE1 1NP


16.00: Royal Oak
Tabard Street, Borough, SE1 4JU


17.15: Old Red Lion
Kennington Park Rd, Kennington, SE11 4RS


18.00: Oaka at the Mansion House
Kennington Park Rd, SE11 4RS
- Food Available

Steve's 'Sarf London' Pub Crawl

Wed 28th Oct

Eva Hart
1128 High Road/Station Rd, Chadwell Heath, RM6 4AH


JD Wetherspoon

Social Evening

Sun 25th Oct

Spa Valley Railway
TUNBRIDGE WELLS WEST Station (Main Bar) TN2 5QY/GROOMBRIDGE Station (Bar on Platform) TN3 9RD/ERIDGE Station (Bar Carriage in Platform 3), TN3 9LE


100 Real Ales, 25 Ciders(most at Tunbridge Wells West)
Open 10.00-19.30
By train from London Cannon Street/London Bridge to Tunbridge Wells, then a 15 Minute walk to Tunbridge Wells West station
Spa Valley Railway Travel - Adult Day Rover: £15 or One Return Trip: £11

5th Spa Valley Beer Festival

Wed 21st Oct

*Old Street, London*

20.00: Wenlock Arms
26 Wenlock St/Sturt St, N1 7TA


21.30: The Fountain
3 Baldwin St/Peerless St, EC1V 9NU

Out of Area Social Event

Wed 14th Oct

*Brentwood*

20.00: Spread Eagle
88 Queens Road, CM14 4HD


21.30: The Dairyman
16-18 High Street, CM15 4AB

Double Header Social Evening

Thu 8th Oct - Sat 10th Oct

Village Hall
Hullbridge Road, South Woodham Ferrers, CM3 5PL


35+ Real Ales, 8 Ciders & Perries
Open 16.00-23.00 Thu; 12.00-23.00 Fri-Sat
Branch visit Thursday 8th October
Admission Free for CAMRA Members £1 Non Members
Food all sessions
Souvenir Glass

4th South Woodham Ferrers Beer Festival

Fri 2nd Oct - Mon 5th Oct

Truro
By train from London Paddington


Staying at the County Arms, Truro
Including Brewery visits to Skinners & Driftwood Spas

Branch Weekend

Fri 25th Sept

Leyton Orient Supporters Club
Oliver Road, Leyton, E10 5NF


From 19.30
Two Counties challenge

Out of Area Social Event

Wed 23rd Sept

*Marden Ash & Stondon Massey*

20.00: The Stag
Brentwood Road, Marden Ash, CM5 9DH


21.30: Bricklayers Arms
Ongar Road, Stondon Massey, CM15 0EQ

Double Header Social Evening

Tue 15th Sept

Barking Dog
61 Station Road, Barking, IG11 8TU


JD Wetherspoon

Social Evening

Tue 8th Sept - Saturday 12th September

Chappel Beer Festival
East Anglian Railway Museum, Chappel & Wakes Colne Station, CO6 2DS


Off the A1124 between Colchester & Halstead, nr Chappel viaduct
400+ Beers, plus Ciders, Perrys and Foreign Beers
Goods Shed, Restoration Shed, Shunters Arms & Brewery Bars
Food, Entertainment (Thu, Fri & Sat Only) & Souvenir Glass
Open 17.30-23.00 Tue; 11.00-23.00 Wed, Thu & Sat; 11.00-17.30 & 17.30-23.00 Fri [Fri Eve is All Ticket - purchased in Advance], but those arriving before 17.30 can stay all evening.
Branch visit Tuesday 8th September from 19.00
Free Admission for card-carrying CAMRA or EARM members, except Fri Eve which is Ticket only (£5 including £3 refundable glass)
Late Trains with London (& Romford) Connection at Marks Tey
Staff Reqd, contact Graham Darby, Email: Graham@grahamdarby.com or phone: 07753 266983

29th Chappel Beer Festival

Wed 2nd Sept

Hutton Junction
15 Rayleigh Road, Hutton, CM13 1AB


Punch Taverns

Social Evening

Tue 25th Aug

Golden Lion
2 High Street/North Street, Romford, RM1 1HR


John Barras

Social Evening

Tue 18th Aug

The Travellers Friend
496-498 High Road, Woodford Green, IG8 0PN


Pub of the Year - London Area Presentation
Free House
Possibly beers from New River Brewery at Hoddesdon, a new microbrewery

Pub-of-the-Year Presentation

Sat 15th Aug

*Chelmsford*

14.00: Hop Beer Shop (Micropub)
173 Moulsham Street, CM2 0LD


15.00: The Orange Tree
Lower Anchor Street, CM2 0AS


16.00: The Queen's Head
30 Lower Anchor Street, CM2 0AS


17.15: Railway Tavern
63 Duke Street, CM1 1TS


18.15: The Ale House
24-26 Viaduct Road, CM1 1TS

Beryl's Out of Area Pub Crawl

Tue 11th Aug

Great British Beer Festival
Olympia, Hammersmith Road, London, W14 8UX


Branch visit from 19.00
900+ Real Ales, Ciders, Perrys & Foreign Beers

Great British Beer Festival

Thu 6th Aug

*Kelvedon Hatch*

20.00: The Shepherd Inn
Blackmore Road, CM15 0AT


21.30: The Eagle
Ongar Road (A128), CM15 0AA

Double Header Social Evening

Sat 1st Aug

Epping-Ongar Railway Real Ale Weekend
North Weald Station, CM16 6BT


Tickets £13 (£11 for CAMRA members) include all day travel on vintage buses & trains
Can be purchased on the buses
By vintage bus 339 or 381 from Epping Station (Central Line) or bus 339 from
Shenfield Station (Greater Anglia/TfL Rail)

Out of Area Social Event

Mon 27th Jul

The Rising Sun
Church Hill, Stanford-Le-Hope, SS17 0EU


Beer Festival

Social Evening

Thu 23rd Jul - Sat 25th Jul

Royal British Legion
28 Windhill, Bishops Stortford, CM23 2NG


Open 18.00 - 23.00 Thur, 12.00 - 23.00 Fri & Sat
Branch visit Thur 23 July from 19.00
25+ Beers & Ciders
Travel by train via Liverpool Street or Stratford, or Blackhorse Road & Tottenham Hale

7th Stortford Beer Festival

Wed 22nd Jul

The Fatling
109 High Street, Hornchurch RM111TX


Tattershall Group (TCG)
20% off a pint for CAMRA members

Social Evening